Endowed Chairs, Professorships and Fellowships

Funded by donor generosity, endowed chairs, professorships, and fellowships, allow the University to recruit the most talented teacher-scholars to Richmond, retain our existing outstanding faculty members, and invest in innovative pedagogical approaches. For information on the ways in which you can support endowed chairs, professorships, or fellowships at the University of Richmond, please vist Giving to Faculty Excellence

Samuel Chiles Mitchell-Jacob Billikopf Professorship in History: Lisa Summers

Roger Francis & Mary Saunders Richardson Chair in Mathematics: William Ross

Stephanie Bennett-Smith Chair in WGSS: D. McWhorter

Lewis T. Booker Professorship in Religion & Ethics: G. Davis

Jabez A. Bostwick Chair of English: Bertram Ashe

Richmond Professorship: Geoffrey Goddu

William Judson Gaines Chair of Modern Foreign Languages: Thomas Bonfiglio and Sharon Feldman

Tucker-Boatwright Professor of Art and Art History: Tanja Softic

Floyd D. and Elisabeth S. Gottwald Chair in Chemistry: Carol Parish and Mike Leopold

MacEldin Trawick Professor in Psychology: Cindy Bukach and Kelly Lambert

Clarence E. Denoon Jr. Chair in the Natural Sciences: Kelling Donald

Tyler and Alice Haynes Professorship in American Studies: Laura Browder

George and Sallie Cutchin Camp Professor of Bible: Lia Cobb

The Weinstein Chair in International Studies: Sandra Joireman

MacEldin Trawick Professorship in Psychology: Cindy Bukach and Kelly Lambert

Cornerstones Chair in History: Pippa Holloway

Irving May Chair of Human Relations: Matthew Oware

Coston Family Fellow in Molecular Biology: Colleen Carpenter-Swanson

William E. Cooper Distinguished University Chair: Kathryn Jacobsen

CSX Chair in Management and Accounting: Marshall Geiger

F. Carlyle Tiller Chair in Business: Monika Kukar-Kinney

Robert E. Rigsby Fellow in Economics: Dean Croushore

Patricia A. and George W. Wellde, Jr. Dist. Chair in Finance: Raymond Patrick Fishe

David Meade White Jr. Chair in Business: Douglas Bosse

Joseph A. Jennings Chair in Business: Shakun Mago

E. Claiborne Robins Distinguished Professorship in Business: Violet Ho and Steve Tallman

Coston Family Chair in Leadership & Ethics: Terry Price

Tyler Haynes Interdisciplinary  Chair in Leadership Studies, Political Science, and Law: Vincent Chiao

E. Claiborne Robins Distinguished Professorship in Leadership Studies: George Goethals, Sandra Peart and David Wilkins

Col. Leo K & Gaylee Thorsness Endowed Chair in Ethical Leadership: Crystal Hoyt

George Matthews & Virginia Brinkley Modlin Chair in Leadership Studies: Peter Kaufman

Richard L. Morrill Chair in Ethics & Democratic Values: Jessica Flanigan

Williams Chair in Law: Carl Tobias

Austin E. Owen Research Scholar: Kristen Osenga

Dennis I. Belcher Professor of Law: Chris Cotropia

George E. Allen Chair in Law: David Epstein

E. Claiborne Robins Distinguished Chair in Law: Kurt Lash

Tucker-Boatwright Professorship in the Humanities: Edward Ayers

Claude C. Gravatt and Ann S. Gravatt Endowed Faculty Fellowship: Christopher Shugrue

Nancy Litchfield Hicks Law Professorship: Jessica Erickson

Robert Edward and Lena Frazer Loving Chair of Physics: Gerard Gilfoyle

S.D. Roberts and Sandra Moore Professor of Law: Corinna Barrett Lain

W. David Robbins Chair in Strategic Management: Jeffrey S. Harrison

Carole M. Weinstein Chair of International Education: Martha Merritt