Distinguished Scholarship Awards

The Distinguished Scholarship Award will recognize full-time faculty of the University for a consistent record of outstanding contributions in scholarship as documented through published research, scholarship, or creative expression. Please review the guidelines for selection for more information on nomination and selection.

2022 Distinguished Scholarship Award Recipients

  • Dr. Jory Brinkerhoff, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Joel Eisen, Professor of Law
  • Dr. Jeffery Hass, Associate Professor of Sociology
  • Dr. Violet Ho, E. Claiborne Robins Distinguished Professorship in Business
  • Dr. Michael Leopold, Professor of Chemistry
  • Dr. Miriam McCormick, Professor of Philosophy
  • Dr. Terry Price, Coston Family Chair in Leadership and Ethics

For information on previous recipients, consult the list of previous award recipients.