Richmond Home

Creativity-Innovation-Entrepreneurship (CIE)

UR’s Creativity, Innovation, and Entrepreneurship initiative aims to foster creativity, entrepreneurial ingenuity, willingness to take risks, resilience, and competence in addressing problems and challenges from multiple perspectives. By combining the expertise of our five distinguished schools, we have a unique opportunity to provide students and faculty sustained engagement with innovative and stimulating collaborations around real-world problems.  In 2018-2019, the CIE committee will accept proposals for new collaborative projects and courses that fulfill these aims.

Call for Course Support

Call for Project Support

 2018-2019 CIE Committee

  • Beth Crawford (Committee Chair and Director for the CIE Initiative),
  • Anthony Russell
  • Kelly Shaw
  • Brannon McDaniel
  • Kristin Bezio
  • Roger Skalbeck
  • Steve Thompson
  • Bob Spires

CIE Charge 

Findings and recommendations from the 2017-2018 CIE committee.

To submit an application or for questions, please email the Committee at